Beauty · Life Over Matter

I’VE GONE BLONDE!!!

Hey! Hey! Hey!

It has been a hot minute since an update from me! Except when I posted about that toothpaste. 🙂 Totally works, BTW.

SO YEA, I’VE GONE BLONDE -ish..

Here’s a breakdown on my hair.

  1. I haven’t dyed/coloured/permed/straightened, as in NADAA-AAH, in 6 whole years! SIX LONG ASS YEARS.
  2. I don’t style it at all! No heat, nothing!
  3. My hair colour since birth has been dark/almost black (Hi, asian baby over here), but in recent years, its been getting lighter than usual.
  4. The only treatments I get are at home, with DIY masks with coconut oil (Check my old posts on this wonder oil)
  5. I get my hair cut once a year! Usually for my birthday, So I always always have long ass hair.

IMG_1627

 BLACK HAIR!

That’s about it!

I needed a change, I’ve been getting pale, and the hair looked so dark on me, I legit looked like a goth kid, long dark hair with pale pale skin (as pale as asian yellow skin can get!)

I told my stylist, I want to colour it, but I don’t want to go to extreme, and no fashion colours (those are waaaay to hard to maintain.). I wanted to go as light as possible, while still keeping my eyebrows dark-ish.

And so, SHE MADE A HONEY BROWN (I think), WITH BLONDE HIGHLIGHTS…. I AM INLOVEEEEE!

I should mention that it did tone down a bit over the next few weeks, now it looks a tad bit darker, and the highlights became a little bit brassy (Kinda expected that). But over all it looks grown in, like I’ve had this hair for months, very subtle even with a tiny bit of regrowth.

Some people might say, “What change? There is hardly change!”.

It is kinda a big deal for me, I love my hair, so so so much, that I don’t like getting it cut, and don’t like putting chemicals or products all up in there. I haven’t coloured, because I’m scared of it just completely falling apart.

But seriously, hair is a big deal to me.

I’m on snapchat, BTW. (mspiaya)

A GIRLS CROWNING GLORY IS THEIR HAIR.

 

Leave a Reply

